Collabor88-December: Baby It’s Cold Outside!

The 8th brought another fantastic round of Collabor88 to the grid with festive and Winter items galore for December!

I have been greatly under the weather with multiple flus that I have dubbed the Hell Flu’s for they had to have been created in the bowels of Hell they are so evil!  That has had me laid up in bed being grumpy and cranky, stealing away my time with Gabriella who as many of you are aware is very sick as well.

I wanted to cheer her up, so I took advantage of all my shiny goodies from Collabor88 and brought Winter to our sim.  Ma cherie loves the snow, and I was determined to give her a Winter wonderland despite my Hell Flu!

The exceptional as always camp ground set from Cheeky Pea was the central point of turning Chez Raynier to Winter wonderland.  Full of many items and loads of animations (especially if you get the adult version), the Chestnut Winter Camp  really gave the snow white sim that festive and cozy feel.  You can see more images of this amazing item in the official ad, it’s truly a brilliant offering from the ever talented mind of Isla Gealach.

My extremely comfy and versatile boots are from MONSO. They come in several colors and are unisex, also at Collabor88, a steal of a deal for your feet to keep dry and warm this Winter and well beyond!

Baby It's Cold Outside

Listen, The Silence Before Snowfall

Above our new cozy campsite I set high on a hill, without the lonely goatherd, the Trompe Loeil Frostbite Cottage in rose which is absolutely the most adorable cottage I have seen.  Tromple Loeil’s offering is for Collabor88 and there are other additional items to place within that you should get a closer look at to add to this sweet little retreat.

Ever notice how divinely silent it is, right before it begins to snow?  That’s what I miss most about living where we had actual seasons.  My youthful Winters in Santa Fe were blissful.

I added some sparkly lights to the area because Mrs. Raynier loves sparkles and glitter.  I think it gives it a nice Christmas feel for us to spend our quiet Christmas in.  What are your holiday plans and have you found any items like these that just made your holiday perfect?  Do share and have a wonderful week, and I hope none of you are suffering the evil grasp of the Hell Flu!

Baby It's Cold Outside

Baby It’s Cold Outside

Collabor88 Goodies:

Cheeky Pea-Chestnut Winter Camp (Available @ Collabor88 December 8 2012)

Trompe Loeil – Frostbite Cottage Rose (Available @ Collabor88 December 8 2012)

[monso] My Combat Ankle Boots – Black (Available @ Collabor88 December 8 2012)

What I Am Wearing:

Skin-NIVARO Crow Skin summertone
Hair-Exile Days Go By:Midnight
Hairbase-Entente Hairbase – B&W – Midnight black
Eyes-.ID. Glimmer Contacts / Mesh / Aqua (Available @ The Arcade Gacha Events December 2012) 
Shirt-FATEwear Shirt – Damon – Forest
Undershirt-[W&B] Mark Long Sleeve Henley LONESTAR
Scarf-FATEwear Harry – Volcano (K)
Gloves-FATEwear Dexter-Forest
Pants-Ladies Who Lunch Henninger Jeans
Poses-Diesel Works-Gabriel

Leave a Reply

